Share Your Style   |   #mywilliamssonoma Add a Photo

KitchenAid® Stand Mixer Ice Cream Maker Attachment

20% Off Your Order with Code: WEEKEND
Offer Not Valid on Items Ending in $0.99
  • Free Fast Shipping

Easy, hassle-free returns online and in-store for eligible items.

Learn More

Earn 5% Back in rewards4 plus free standard shipping3every day when you shop with your Williams Sonoma credit card at Williams Sonoma.

Apply Now Learn More

Use with your KitchenAid mixer to prepare ice cream parlor treats at home – it's easy with this accessory. The rotating dasher and insulated freezer bowl attach to your mixer, whipping up 2 quarts of velvety-smooth frozen dessert in just 20–30 minutes.

  • Produces 2 qt. of soft-consistency ice cream in 20–30 minutes; for firmer consistency, store ice cream in freezer for 2–4 hours.
  • Double-walled metal freeze bowl filled with specially formulated liquid to ensure uniform freezing; plastic housing.
  • Plastic dasher/churning paddle mixes and scrapes ice cream batter.
  • Drive assembly attaches to motor head and drives dasher.
  • Bowl adapter ring attaches to bottom of freeze bowl to fit select tilt-head model mixers.
  • For homemade ice cream at a moment's notice, store the bowl in your freezer.
Dimensions & More Info

  • 12" x 9 1/2" x 7" high.
  • 2-qt. cap.
  • 5 lb. 11 oz.
  • Made in USA.

Use & Care


  • Freeze bowl for a minimum of 15 hours before use, or store bowl in freezer to keep it ready for use anytime.
  • Do not store ice cream in freeze bowl in freezer.


  • Dasher, drive assembly and bowl adapter ring are dishwasher safe.
  • Allow freeze bowl to reach room temperature before hand-washing; thoroughly dry before returning bowl to freezer.


Shipping Information

UPS can deliver most in-stock items within 3–5 business days. UPS is unable to deliver to P.O. boxes.

Shipping Rates

The shipping rate varies depending on your order total and shipping destination. View Shipping Options and Charges.

Next Day Delivery

For an additional charge of $26 per address, we can expedite delivery to most destinations. This service is not available for some oversize items, items shipped directly from the supplier (including perishable and custom-manufactured items), out-of-stock items and items to be shipped outside the contiguous 48 states.

Orders received by 9:00 p.m. ET Monday through Thursday will arrive the next business day; orders placed Friday through Sunday will arrive on the following Tuesday.

Return Policy

At Williams Sonoma, we take great pride in the quality and craftsmanship of our products. Attention to design, materials, safety and construction are our priority. Upon receipt, please inspect your purchase and notify us of any damage; we will arrange for a prompt replacement.

If within 30 days, you are dissatisfied for any reason, you may return your purchase for a refund of the merchandise value. An original receipt or gift receipt is required for all returns and exchanges. Returns with a gift receipt will be refunded in the form of a Merchandise Credit for the amount indicated on the gift receipt. Returns with original receipt will be refunded in the original form of payment, cash and check refunds over $100 will be issued as a company check (may take 14 business days from time of request).

For all cutlery returns (knife sets, single knives, cutting boards, knife sharpeners and knife storage), please contact us at 888.922.4108 to initiate the return.

We cannot accept returns on monogrammed, personalized, special-order items, custom upholstery, food, items shipped direct from the vendor or on items damaged through normal wear and tear. Final sale items ending in .97 or .99 cannot be returned.

Made to Order and Final Sale Furniture items are non-returnable and cannot be cancelled once the order is placed.

For returns of items purchased from your Williams Sonoma Gift Registry, we will gladly provide a refund or exchange for the merchandise within 90 days of your event or within 90 days of purchase, whichever date is later. View Full Returns Policy.

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I’m so happy with this. Never dreamed I would have one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2020-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Ice Cream We have made our first batch of vanilla ice cream with strawberries. Oh, it is so darn good. Make certain that everything is cold. We put the bowl in the freezer for more than 15 hours to make certain that it was very cold. Then it was pretty simple. We used the whisk attachment in the regular stainless steel bowl to mix the ingredients before removing the ice cream bowl from the freezer. It was so easy to set up and then let it do it's magic over the next 20-30 minutes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2020-01-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooling Liquid Leaking Used it 3 or 4 times and always stored it in the freezer like the instructions suggest. Then it started leaking blue liquid everywhere. That's some expensive ice cream.
    Date published: 2020-01-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drive assembly broke the first time using it the drive assembly broke during the first use. can't get ahold of kitchenaid support for dear life... highly disappointed in this product. this was a christmas gift so i have no clue where it was bought.
    Date published: 2020-01-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy - Mine cracked and they won’t replace We bought this about two years ago and really liked using it. We haven’t used it in a while and I just went to take it out and it has a big crack on it and is leaking fluid, just like many of the reviews on here. When I contacted customer service they said that it must be stored properly (it was on a shelf by itself) and that if you leave it in the freezer for more than 24 hours it could crack (but you’re supposed to freeze it overnight? So you have a narrow window between not freezing long enough to work and risking cracking? Ok...). Unfortunately I can’t find the receipt so there is nothing they will do. Very disappointing and not what I’d expect from expensive kitchenaid products. If you want something that will last and that the company will stand by, I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2019-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weak Received this as a gift and the first time I go to use it the assembly shatters.. only had it on stir and crack it’s broke...
    Date published: 2019-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Christmas present that I never got to enjoy! :( My husband bought this for me for Christmas (I had told him that I wanted it!). I was so excited to use it that I immediately placed the bowl in the freezer and threw away the box. Unfortunately the driver attachment wont fit and I have almost snapped it in half trying to get it in place. This can't be right! I was so excited to have ice cream with my family! Now what am I supposed to do??
    Date published: 2019-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disaapointing response from Customer Service I've had the Ice Cream Maker attachment for about 4-5 years now and just pulled it out to give it a try. My first batch of vanilla came out great. When I went to retrieve the bowl from the freezer for a second batch, I found that the bowl was leaking the blue liquid so I called Customer Service. I would have accepted an acknowledgement that this is a common issue due to a design flaw but given the age and that the warranty was for only a year there would be no action by KitchenAid. However, when I suggested that this seems to be happening to a lot of customer, the Customer Service rep made it clear that this only happens in an extremely rare case and my perception of the frequency was skewed by a few negative posts. She was willing to offer me a discount if I want to purchase a replacement. Then the Rep proceeded to offer me the exact same price with free shipping that was already listed on their website with free shipping. I completely understand that products fail and that warranties don't last forever. But you can still own the problem.
    Date published: 2019-12-27
    • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_491
    • loc_en_US, sid_kitchenaid-stand-mixer-ice-cream-maker-attachment, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_williamssonoma
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • Does this fit a Pro 500 bowl-lift mixer?

    Asked by: RGB83
    Hi RGB83, Yes, this will fit the Pro 500 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer.
    Answered by: KitchenAidTeam
    Date published: 2019-06-08

    Will this fit my 7 quart mixer? Ive used one that doesnt

    Asked by: BravoBaker
    Hi BravoBaker, The Ice Cream Maker Attachment will fit on the 7 quart model stand mixers.
    Answered by: KitchenAidTeam
    Date published: 2019-04-06

    1. What is the model number of this attachment ? 2. Is it compatible with Artisan models ?

    Asked by: Yzma
    Hi Yzma, The model # is: KICA0WH and is compatible with KitchenAid household stand mixers 4.5 quart and larger.
    Answered by: Williams Sonoma
    Date published: 2019-01-20
    • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
    • loc_en_US, sid_kitchenaid-stand-mixer-ice-cream-maker-attachment, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_williamssonoma
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms

Find & Pick a Store

Tap here to close

The location you specified seems to be incorrect. Please enter a valid address or ZIP code.

Stores Nearby:

  • Populating store list please wait.

There are no stores within miles of you.

Try entering a new location or adjusting the distance.

Prices and promotions may vary in stores. We make every effort to give you current product availability information, but our store inventory is always changing so an item's availability cannot be guaranteed.